Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Hollywood, CA 91602

Meet Ivy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m currently accepting new families to provide occasional and date night care. About me: * Located in Ocean Beach/Del Mar and willing to travel * 5+ years of experience with newborns-teens * Abundance of references (Look up my name in the search bar to see a recommendation from a previous family!) * CPR/AED/First-Aid Certified * Up to date on immunizations and Covid-19 vaccinated About my services: * Occasional care * Date nights * Event care * 4 hour minimum (willing to be flexible) * Rates start at 25$/hr Experience includes: * Infant care * Sleep training * Watching multiples * Nationwide traveling with families * School pick-ups and drop-offs, including carpooling. * Doctors appointments. * Sports practices and extracurriculars. * Planning additional outings and activities. * Experience in household management * Independent when working and will not need a lot of direction. * Ability to be flexible with my Read more weekend hours. * Reliable vehicle for commuting I enjoy building strong relationships and practice complete transparency so you have confidence in your choice of childcare. I am adaptable to the needs of each of my families. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/07/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/22

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars











Danielle M.


Ivy assisted me for almost two weeks. Her references provided her with strong recommendations and had wonderful things to say about her. She had diverse experiences working with a wide range of age groups, including newborns. She picked up my four-year-old from school and was on time. She assisted with bringing her home, engaging her in educational activities, bathing her, cleaning up and preparing her meals. She generally had a positive attitude and I appreciated her help. My daughter responded well to her. We ran into a communication issue, as she committed to working with my family and the next week committed to working with another family without communicating that she was still looking. She did offer to stay with me for an additional few weeks, but it didn't seem fair to my child to bring her on and have her leave within a matter of weeks. She was less than forthcoming, given the close timing of the two positions. Of the nannies and babysitters that I've hired, she's neither the worst nor the best.

Johnna M.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ivy's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now