Sittercity Sign up

seeking 1 or 2 caregivers for up to 33 hrs/ weekly for Autistic 20 yr old female - Fairfax Station, VA

Posted by Kathy A. on 3/12/2020

Start date: Flexible

  • $16.00 per hour
Kathy A.

Can work 5-33 hours weekly. Seeking dependable animal friendly FEMALE to help our non-verbal, schedule toilet trained, Autistic 20 year old daughter (Claire). Afternoon hours will be from 2:20-6:20 pm during the week. Parents have flexibility with hours and may be able to flex around caregiver's availability. May require food prep and clean-up, laundry and light housekeeping. Social outings are encouraged over the weekends once caregivers and Claire are comfortable. NO experience required. Need to be over 18, able to pass background check, comfortable with animals, be a non-smoker and have a vehicle. Claire loves to bounce on her yoga ball, take walks, listen to music, watch music and cooking shows, eat sushi/Mexican/spicy foods, swim and go on car rides. Will work with college professor if want to use this for college internship. Our home is on 5 acres and near the Fountainhead Regional Park and 5 miles north of Potomac Mills. This is a long term position with regular hours.

Care Recipient

  • Female
  • Very receptive to outside help
  • Age range: Under 55 years old
Jump to Top

seeking 1 or 2...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 3:00pm - 6:00pm

$16.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now