JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa B.

Care Companion in Ellington, CT 06029.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ellington, CT

  • Age 59
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I started volunteering at a nearby hospital about two years ago and loved it immediately.  I did various things for the nursing staff but mostly I sat and talked with the patients.  I then took a job with Companions & Homemakers but found that I would rather work with one or two individuals rather than 5 - 6 clients at a time.  I have found that I get so much from being around seniors and enjoy it immensely.  I have elderly parents myself so I can relate to families who have seniors.  I'm a very giving, caring person and want to do this work for the rest of my life.  I can provide excellent references if needed.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 1/18/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime


Leslie L. is a reference for Lisa B.
Jump to Top
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Ellington, CT 06029

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now