JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Find a Nanny Job in Shawnee, KS

Sittercity knows Shawnee nannying. Do you want to work part-time, or full-time? Find nanny jobs to fit your schedule.

24 Nanny Jobs Found

Unique family in need of

Posted by Mariah C. on 7/15/2019

  • 11 miles away (Overland, KS)
  • $15–20/hr
  • 2 children

ISO: easygoing attitude, tolerates Pokemon and Roblox, enjoy's teen angst, loves turtles and a big happy dog, and plays video games. Help needed with two kiddos (15 & 10) Afternoon school drop off/pickup, take to therapies, 1-2 days help get dinner started. Both children have chronic health... More

Full time infant nanny needed

Posted by Hallie M. on 7/11/2019

  • 10 miles away (Kansas City, MO)
  • $15/hr
  • 1 child

Hello! I’m am currently pregnant with my first child. I am looking to set up a full time nanny for when I go back to work from maternity leave in May 2020. My child will be 3 months old at that time. I know this is a ways out, but wanted to get the ball rolling as soon as possible.

Monday 7am-2pm and Thursday 7am-930am

Posted by Michilia H. on 7/10/2019

  • 8 miles away (Overland Park, KS)
  • $15/hr
  • 5+ children

Need someone to help get 5 kids (9, 9, 7, 4, 3) ready in am. The older 3 will leave with parents for school about 7:30am. You will mainly watch the two boys (3 and 4 years old). They go to a preschool two blocks away so will need to be taken there on Thursdays at 9:30am.

After School Nanny

Posted by Lauren A. on 7/9/2019

  • 6 miles away (Fairway, KS)
  • $16–18/hr
  • 2 children

We are looking for an after school nanny for two 5 year old girls. They would pick up from the elementary school (in Fairway) and watch the girls at a nearby house (walking distance on good weather days) for a couple hours from about 3 to 5 daily.

barre3 Kansas City Childcare Provider

Posted by Caroline H. on 7/8/2019

  • 8 miles away (Kansas City, MO)
  • $10/hr
  • 5+ children

The barre3 Child Care Provider is an integral part of the barre3 studio experience. They are responsible for providing a safe and caring environment for barre3 children. They keep children engaged in educational and fun activities and maintain an organized, clean and welcoming atmosphere. They have... More

Part-time Nanny Needed

Posted by Ayndrea P. on 7/7/2019

  • 8 miles away (Kansas City, MO)
  • $15/hr
  • 1 child

Seeking part-time household and nanny help (two days per week) for our 13-month old daughter. -Nonsmoker -Some college preferred but experience may substitute -Someone who enjoys being active and engaging with children, while having fun and knowing safety is a top priority -At least three... More

Full-time Nanny Needed for Infant

Posted by Joanna W. on 7/8/2019

  • 11 miles away (Leawood, KS)
  • $10–15/hr
  • 1 child

We are in need of a special individual to care for our four month old daughter full-time (M-F 8:30-4:30) in our home. Hours can be flexible some days. We have two small dogs and a cat, so must be comfortable around pets. Must be CPR/first aid certified and up-to-date on immunizations, or willing to... More

Nanny for our rockstar with autism

Posted by Ryan M. on 7/3/2019

  • 15 miles away (Stilwell, KS)
  • $17/hr
  • 1 child

Looking for a nanny to work with our 8 year old snuggle monster with autism. Duties include: helping out while the therapist is in the home working with him. Fixing food and assisting with eating and toileting. Chasing him through the house and running a schedule with him to help stay regulated,... More

Part Time Care Needed

Posted by Raven F. on 7/2/2019

  • 10 miles away (Kansas City, KS)
  • $12–14/hr
  • 2 children

Hello! We are in need of part time care for our 2 year old twins. Flexibility is needed as some weeks we will only need care 2 days per week and others 3 days. Hours will be 7:00am to 4:30pm. This is a permanent position. In need of a reliable, honest, and responsible person with their own... More

Experienced college educated nanny needed...

Posted by Bridgitt F. on 7/3/2019

  • 12 miles away (Olathe, KS)
  • $15/hr
  • 1 child

Looking to hire a nanny with a college degree in early childhood development or education. Would consider someone currently in school for early childhood development or a similar degree.

Part-time care needed for 10 year old

Posted by Kim H. on 6/29/2019

  • 12 miles away (Olathe, KS)
  • $10–14/hr
  • 1 child

My son needs an dependable sitter on Mondays,, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:30 to 10:00pm (give or take). During the school year, I would like help with transporting him to tae kwon do and making him dinner. He might also need some help with his homework. Great opportunity for older high school... More

Part time help needed for infant

Posted by Claudia D. on 6/29/2019

  • 21 miles away (Kansas City, MO)
  • $10/hr
  • 1 child

We are looking for someone who will be able to pick out daughter up from daycare and bring her to our home to watch her for 30 mins to an hour until I am able to get home from work. It would be 2-3 evenings a week and the days would fluctuate depending on my schedule.

ISO sitter for the school year

Posted by Amber J. on 6/27/2019

  • 11 miles away (Olathe, KS)
  • $10/hr
  • 4 children

I work 0645-1930 three days a week and need FT care for my 2.5 year old twins and before/after school care for my 6 and 12 year old. Driving will be necessary as transportation to/from school will be required, so a family vehicle will be provided for use. I am needing someone to start the middle of... More

part time nanny (for teenage girl) care...

Posted by Reed S. on 6/26/2019

  • 10 miles away (Shawnee MSN, KS)
  • $15/hr
  • 1 child

transport to her competitive sport up to three nights per week (Tues/Thurs/Fri). Other care and missions as needed (school when it starts, dinner, dentist, etc). I must travel for work 3 consecutive weeks (M-Th weekday nights only) in August start 8/12 and just beginning to line up the team to help... More

Two amazing boys needs

Posted by Shawna K. on 6/27/2019

  • 19 miles away (Independence, MO)
  • $10/hr
  • 2 children

We are looking for someone who can work with our schedules. My husband is In medical school and I work at a hotel. Our kids go to daycare messerli a 6:30 in the morning till 5 our oldest will be starting kindergarten in August and our youngest will be staying at his daycare School. We are needing... More

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now