JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abigale K.

Nanny in Defiance, MO 63341.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Defiance, MO

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Abigale’s Bio

My name is Abbey. I am a teacher for Troy School District. I have multiple education degrees; Special Education, Early Childhood and Elementary. I have been teaching for 1 year, a part time evening nanny for 1 year and have been working in childcare for 6 years. I have experience with working with children from birth to 12 years old. I am a very outgoing, active individual. My passion is teaching children, watching them grow, succeed and meet their goals as individuals inside and outside of the classroom. I love being outdoors as much as I can. I am a very hands on person and enjoy arts and crafts, games, reading, singing and anything fun. I think it is important to use learning in any types of situation. I am very interested in Nanning because I want to continue working with children while I am off school for the summer. I think I would be a wonderful nanny for you involving your children in active outdoor and indoor activities while still keeping up with academic goals for the summer. I am very flexible to schedule changes and have great time management skills.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/29/2014


My availability is valid through 7/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Abigale K.
Abigale K.
Defiance, MO 63341

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now