Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11106

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kim Greenshields. I am currently a social worker at a middle school but I am looking forward to returning to nannying and babysitting. I have worked part time at a gymnastics facility since 2011 teaching children from ages 2 to 18. My love for the sport and my passion for working with children has made that a wonderful fit for me. For a year I worked in a preschool where I was the lead teacher of a class of 5 children between 12 and 24 months. This included providing meals for the children, changing diapers, putting children down for naps, teaching developmentally appropriate lessons, and staying in constant communication with parents about children’s progress. I then spent two years completing my master’s degree in social work, during which I was part of a babysitting/nanny agency and spent much of my free time working for them. My Read more internships for my master’s program were all child-care related, including a camp counselor/coordinator for high school students and a site coordinator at an elementary school. Aside from babysitting for this agency, I have formed relationships with people in my community who I have continuously babysat for several years. This has included weekend stays at the families’ houses as well as providing transportation for their children. I am passionate, energetic, flexible, and have a deep care and appreciation for children and families. My educational experience as well as my babysitting experience would make me an ideal candidate for SitterCity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University 2018

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now