JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shernique C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11225.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Shernique’s Bio

If I had to choose three words that would summarize what type of nanny I am those would be it. For the past ten years it has been my passion to provide a quality child care experience to parents , starting as a babysitter at 16 to ultimately working my way up to a full time nanny. As a certified new born care specialist I am qualified to work with children as young as 6 weeks old . As a child care provider for the past 10. years I have been fortunate enough to work with a variety of age groups as well as family types. One thing central to my philosophy as a nanny is that every child is unique and you must adjust your care to each individual child and family. I am versed in working with children who are disabled whether it be learning delays or physically disabilities as well my experience has equipped me with the necessary tools for operating effectively in these situations. I have also worked with children who suffered from oppositional defiance disorders to other behavioral disorders. I can say that I genuinely love children and have a deep rooted passion for caring for them. As a child care provider I have been responsible for several task , such a pick up and drop off at school and after school activities, creating schedules that would not only enhance the child's week but optimize their time. Scheduling play dates and after school activities. Preparation of meals and light household task such , ordering groceries itemizing and organizing household so.that it runs smoothly and effectively in parents absence. Diaper changes , bottle feeding, bathing and basic care of the child.I am uniquely aware what a key role having a child care provider who can juggle several task at once while.always keeping the well being of your child can be , I am here to assure you that I am the individual for the job. I have worked with multiples also been in charge of collective play dates which would sometime entail as much as 6 kids at the time . I am 100% confident in my ability to do the job not only proficiently but also make a fun safe experience for your child as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 2 to 3 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Tube
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Chris M. is a reference for Shernique C. Relationship: Former Employer
Freda R. is a reference for Shernique C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shernique C.
Shernique C.
Brooklyn, NY 11225
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now