Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Maspeth, NY 11378

Meet Marjorie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Marjorie. I live in Maspeth, NY( that's in Queens). I currently work privately for a family in the mornings. He is a 1 year old baby but this job is only temp as he will soon be transitioning to daycare soon. I also have the pleasure of working as a tutor/babysitter after school for the most interesting 7 year old for the past 2 1/2 years. I have four years of classroom experience of working with autistic preschoolers. My last classroom experience was working with infants . I worked for a preschool in Astoria and I was overwhelmed about the experience . I really love teaching, working and learning all that there is about babies. I am currently seeking work with babies in the classroom or privately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/15/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/28/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jess M.


Marjorie has been sitting regularly for us for several months now, as an afternoon sitter and she is great! Our son is really comfortable with her, and so are we. She is very reliable, punctual, courteous and communicative. I recommend her! She's a gem.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment


Early childhood education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marjorie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now