Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10036

Meet Aline

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Dear family, My name is Aline, I'm Brazilian and 33 years old. I came from Sao Paulo in 2009 after I received a Bachelors degree in International Business from a Catholic University. My main goal was to learn English, so I moved to NYC as an Au Pair - for those who aren't familiar with Au Pair program, that's an exchange program that allows foreign students to study in a different country, while living with a host family and babysitting their children. I was an Au Pair for 2 years, changed my visa to student visa, and stayed with the same family for other 2 years and a half. The kids were 6 & 9 years old when I arrived, so after all the time I was with them, they grew older and no longer needed a nanny- it was a total of 4 years and a half as a Read more live-in nanny. In May 2014, I started working as a full-time liveout nanny in Tribeca. The kids were 2 & 6 when I started, and I stayed with them for over 2 years - I left them to work with an UES family, where I was a full time nanny for 2 year old twin girls. Unfortunately after 4 months we found out it wasn't a good match, and terminated our agreement in November 2016. Two months later (late January 2017), I started working with a West Village family with 4 kids ranging from 2 to 10 years old. I worked with their full time nanny juggling the kids’ schedules throughout the afternoon until their bed time. That lasted only until end of June, when the family went away for the whole summer. While in search of a summer gig, I ended up finding a long term position in Hoboken with a 16 month old boy. And that has been my current job for almost 2 years. -- some other details-- When I changed my visa to student visa, I went to college and got an Associates degree in Early Childhood Education, focused on infants and toddlers - I graduated as the best student in my course with a 3.9 GPA :) After volunteering and interning in daycares and preschools, I felt that was the age I wanted to work with (0-3). Although I've been babysitting children all ages for over 10 years, it was after I graduated that I realized I wanted to be part of and contribute to the very little ones' growth and development. I DO LOVE working with infants/toddlers! Let me know if you have any questions - I'd like to write more but there's no more room!! Thanks for reading! Best, Aline

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Aline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education - specialization in Infants and Toddlers

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese

Share Aline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now