Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10128

Meet Julia

  • Comfortable with pets

I am Julia Rosendale, a 2007 graduate of Miami University of Ohio, and while I have been working in the arts and entertainment industry as a Makeup Artist for the past decade, I have always had a toe in the field of childcare and education. I come from a long line of teachers, and in fact spent two years studying Early Childhood Education before I made the decision to pursue my other dream of studying theatre. Over the years I've been able to foster my love of working with children by being a registered sitter with Easy Care Sitters, and taking on jobs in between my other projects. I have recently had the opportunity to take a break from the hectic life of freelancing, and upon some soul searching it has become apparent that I would like to start my "second act" working full-time with children. I have a Read more keen interest in the therapeutic benefits of art, music, drama, and dance. I especially love engaging in dramatic play, craft projects and city adventures! From nearly a decade of babysitting in NYC I am familiar with the best parks, museums and absolutely love the beach.  I pride myself on my people skills, patience and empathetic disposition. I love the idea of leading by example and having the opportunity to put my kindness and creativity to work full-time. Above all, I want to pursue a career where I can make a positive impact on the lives of others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Miami University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Julia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now