JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erica T.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 50
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Erica is the best caregiver we have so far. We have a 3.5 year old girl and 9 month old boy. Erica manages the c...

- Adeline S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

Erica’s Bio

Dear Parents,

My name is Erica and I am a mature NYC career  Nanny who is interested in finding a  LONG TERM, LIVE OUT POSITION in Manhattan.

I am a U.S. Citizen, college educated with a 4 year BBA degree and come from a European background. I drive and swim if there is a need. I am pet friendly and a non-smoker/drinker. My passport is current.

I live in Manhattan and have access to every subway station within a 3 block area, so getting to work on time or staying late is never a problem! I actually enjoy coming in early, it somehow creates a different energy/flow throughout the day.

My past employers have found me to be loyal, nurturing, amiable, reliable,flexible, resourceful, dependable, creative, organized, energetic,  loving, and discreet.    

As for experience, I have over 14 years long term Nanny, personal assistant and household management experience,  working with multiple children ranging from newborns to 17 year olds in formal and non formal environments which included fully staffed and non staffed high end/profile homes in Manhattan.  I also worked long term with several NYC families on weekends as well as a Travel Nanny.

I play pretend, go down the slide at the park, potty train, assist with establishing routines, sleeping patterns, tutor my kids for competative school  placement, assist with HW, projects, and spend lots of time reading and engaging in arts and crafts.
 
In my spare time I enjoy gardening, cooking, horseback riding, swimming, reading and volunteering for various organizations (Giving back is my  passion).

 I was selected and graduated from a 4 month citizens course at the New York City Police Academy which took place after work. This experience has enriched my life and renewed my commitment to service, both in my personal and professional life. I am also a NYC CERT volunteer, trained in Emergency Disaster Preparedness which includes assisting FDNY, OEM, and NYPD in active emergencies one deployed. I am trained in active shooter, high- rise fires, triage ...just to name a few.

If you feel that there might be a "fit" then I would welcome hearing a little about your needs and would be happy to connect personally.

Thank you for your consideration

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Other

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I recently spoke to Erica and she is a sweet and educated women that would make a perfect nanny. I highly recommend that you take the time to speak with her to discuss the possibilities of her helping to care for your child.

- Laurie T.
5

Erica is the best caregiver we have so far. We have a 3.5 year old girl and 9 month old boy. Erica manages the children’s activities and routines. She is experienced and proactive. I completely trust her capability to manage the children and household issues when I am at work. She is loyal, professional, extremely reliable, knowledgeable and all around amazing. Her strength in effective verbal communication with the children to cultivate good habits and manners is amazing. She is patient and rational. She is engaging and focuses on children’s intellectual stimulation and development. She is organized, highly productive and disciplined. We continue to turn to her for advice and help as our children grow older, such as homework and school matters. Any family will be lucky to have her. Feel free to reach out to me if you need further information.

- Adeline S.

Provider's Response

Thank you for your kind words. You are an awesome family! Best, Erica

References

Qian W. is a reference for Erica T. Relationship: Former Employer
Elizabeth K. is a reference for Erica T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erica T.
Erica T.
New York, NY 10003
50

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now