JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah D.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I started babysitting children ranging in age from newborn-13 years old starting in middle school. When I was in high-school, I regularly babysat two boys (age 4 and 6 1/2) weekday afternoon and occasional evenings for 3 years. 

I attended college in Boston. While I was there I sat regularly for one family with two boys (age 1.5 and 3 years) and then for a family with two girls, age 11 and 13. I am a great cook with a specialty in nutrition, food sensitivities and allergies. 

After graduating, I started working for a financial concierge company in New York, which transferred me to their London headquarters after one year. Working in London for the past two years gave me the unique opportunity to explore new cities and expand my cultural horizons. While in London, I still nannied on weekends for a friend's children. After three years, I decided I did not want to work in the corporate world forever and would rather channel my energies back into working with children and families. In December, I moved back to NYC with the intention of returning to school to pursue a Masters in Social Work next fall (2x/week).

I adore children of all ages and believe that New York is the absolute epicenter of activities geared towards kids. I'm active and creative and I look forward to hearing from you and your family soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Emma S. is a reference for Sarah D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
New York, NY 10003
27

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now