Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Whitestone, NY 11357

Meet Kerri

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and welcome to my profile. My name is Kerri. I am American born Irish and Italian. I have two Kids who are in their mid 20s and two dogs who I love dearly. I would consider myself to be very enthusiastic, trustworthy, punctual and genuine. Please read further to get a better understanding of myself and my role as a nanny. I take extreme pride and passion in my profession as a nanny. With over Nineteen years experience I knew that this would be my lifelong calling and give me purpose. I have cared for new borns all the way up to young adolescents. Being their for the growth and milestones of each and every child is humbling and so rewarding. Please, if you feel I would be a great addition to your family take the time to read my reviews to get a better understanding of the impact Read more I left on each family

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Billy K.

8/30/2019

We hired Kerri to watch over our 4yo and 6yo kids and we could not have asked for a more patient, compassionate and thoughtful caretaker. Kerri is extremely punctual, responsible and takes her job very seriously, but she also has a big heart and truly loves working with children. Our 6yo has ADHD and requires a lot of patience and love which Kerri provided threefold. Kerri also cooked dinner for our kids and tried to sneak in vegetables (which our kids typically don't love) with every meal. Kerri was also great at keeping the kids engaged at all times, creating games to play and reading together. Overall, we had absolutely no complaints and look forward to working with her in the future.

Mm S.

3/25/2019

Kerri has been our full time nanny since my first daughter was born in 2016. She has been a great nanny and made me feel really comfortable transitioning back to work as a first time mom. Kerri will continue to be our nanny part time - circumstances have changed where we only need her part time, but it is not a reflection of Kerri or the job she has done for us. Any family would be lucky to have Kerri as part of their family. Kerri did a great job at helping to establish good sleep and eating routines for my daughter, and makes every effort to get outside as much as possible, even when she was an infant. Now she takes her out to the library, gym class, school or the park almost everyday. Kerri is very hardworking and reliable. She is willing to do whatever is needed to help our family. She cooks for Emma and makes sure that all her clothes and sheets are clean. She has been helpful in doing other errands for us as needed, and we have a trusting and respectful partnership. There is no doubt that Kerri loves our daughter as one of her own family. She will even share her food with her or bring extra fruit from home for them both to share. When kerri watches our daughter she is very attentive and not on her phone. I have many friends and family who have observed them out around town and comment on how loving and attentive she is with my daughter. Kerri works long hours and is very reliable, and communicates anything that comes up with as much notice as she can. Even with the long hours, kerri has come to every one of our daughters birthday parties, and shows a real genuine care for our daughter. Both through her interactions with my family and with her own, I have learned that Kerri is a very loyal and family oriented person - she does whatever it takes for her family to be happy and we have seen the same with ours. I am happy to speak with anyone who wants more information to help ensure Kerri finds another good “home”. Meg S.

Mm S.

3/25/2019

Your review...

Josh O.

4/9/2016

Kerri has been a nanny with my family from Sept 2015- May 2016. She's punctual, thoughtful, caring, and most importantly, trustworthy. I knew as soon as we met her that I wanted her to work for us. She cared for my son, miles, full time starting at 3 months of age. As you can imagine, going back to work as a new mom can be a traumatic experience. Kerri really talked me through the entire experience, sent me pictures of miles throughout the day, would facetime with me, and really did everything in her power to put my mind at ease. My family is relocating, and we'd give anything to bring kerri with us, but it's too far. My hope is that she finds a wonderful family that she can be with long term. I can attest to the fact that my son was in loving and trusted hands when I went to work, and yours would be too. -JILL OLSEN

Ellen W.

5/29/2014

My name is Ellen, and I am writing this reference for Kerri, who has cared for our children, now 14 and 11, for many years. I cannot recommend her highly enough. She is energetic, thoughtful, dedicated, reliable, and nurturant. She is very safety-conscious around day-to-day activities--e.g., watching the kids closely at the playground, cutting food into small bites. My son was quite an active toddler, and Kerri kept up with him without difficulty! My husband and I would like to help her find another family before letting her go...she is still with us a few hours after school. We can also provide additional references, as Kerri's mother was a nanny for many years for one of my husband's colleagues. Additionally, Kerri has cared for our children's friends during play dates and outings. We lived in Queens and now live in Rockville Centre, Long Island. Please call me directly if you would like to learn more. My cell is 917-554-7295.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kerri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now