JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mioara D. - Wilsonville Nanny

Mioara D. Nanny in Wilsonville, OR 97070. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wilsonville, OR

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Mioara’s Bio

I am 25 years old and a college student: I love being outside, hiking, going for walks. I also enjoy reading and spending time with family and friends. I have been a full-time nanny/house-manager for the past 3 years. The family I worked for had two wonderful children, and we became friends right away. We always had so much fun together, playing soccer, basketball, and tag or just running around being silly. I have always been a kid at heart and enjoy being around children. I come from a large family; I have 5 sisters and 3 brothers, so I have always been surrounded with a lot of noise and activity. I have a total of 24 nieces and nephews and I have been babysitting since the age of 14. I strongly believe in active children and always limit TV and video game time. I would rather see children doing interactive things like playing board games or doing creative activities such as arts and crafts. I also believe that children feel like they have no control sometimes, I have found that giving them choices really helps when trying to solve problems. It creates a sense that that they get to decide on some things like what kind of veggie to have or what shirt they get to wear. I realize that children are parent’s treasures and I assure you that I am a responsible, honest and dependable individual with whom you will feel at ease leaving your children with. Contact me for any further questions or references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top