JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsey R. - Wilsonville Nanny

Lindsey R. Nanny in Wilsonville, OR 97070. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wilsonville, OR

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 2 (1 review)

×

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Lindsey looked great on paper! We organized a meeting, and she never showed up. I wanted to give her the benefit...

- Amelia M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $9-$11 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

I have spent my entire adult career working with children. Not counting the many years babysitting when I was younger. :-) While in high school I attended every child development class offered as well as spent many hours working in the after school program our high school provided. After high school I pursued my dreams of continuing to work with children and attended Western Oregon University working towards my masters in teaching. An unfortunate car accident half way through my second year caused me to have to take a term off, at this time I did some real soul searching and felt I would be better suited in a more personal, one on one, family setting so I then changed things up and applied to Northwest Nannies Institute. After graduation from NNI I spent five years working at an in home childcare where I was the soul care provider for up to 14 children, ages 6 weeks to 6 years. I am enrolled in the criminal history registry as well taken the necessary courses to have my child abuse and neglect certification. I also keep current my infant\child first aid and cpr. I have since worked 2 jobs as an in home nanny and absolutely adore my career path everyday. The first job I took was for a family with 5 month old boy\girl twins. Having worked at the childcare center I thought I was going to have the upper hand. Boy was I wrong, multiples is a whole different world. I also got a real wake up call in the aspect of taking care of children in their own home, which is a whole different dynamic in itself. I have a keen eye for detail and I feel like organization in a setting that at times can be chaotic is necessary. I always found some way to keep our childcare and household with two small children totally organized and "put together" much of this was done during the designated nap time, I just have a hard time sitting while I'm getting paid to do a job. That being said it kind of ties back into my attention to detail and organization making clean up during nap or down time a first priority. I couldn't imagine a day without surroundings myself with the wonderment children get in their eyes as they see the world through such innocence. I love having a positive impact on that learning process while making things as much fun as possible. Learning and laughing in children couldn't make me feel more complete. My philosophy has always sort of been, the dirtier they are, the more fun they're having.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

Reviews

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Lindsey looked great on paper! We organized a meeting, and she never showed up. I wanted to give her the benefit of the doubt, but it's been a week and I still haven't heard from her. I wouldn't want this to happen to someone who is relying on her to show up to babysit for them.

- Amelia M.

References

Katie B. is a reference for Lindsey R.
Katie B. is a reference for Lindsey R.
Jump to Top