JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda L.

Nanny in Palmyra, VA 22963.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Palmyra, VA

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello My name is Amanda Lawhorne,
I am a outgoing 35 year old mother of two teenage children.
I have over 6 years of experience as a Proffesional Nanny. I enjoy serving and caring for families. I believe that every child is unique and special. I am gifted and skilled-certified in working with children. I have worked with every age group of children. I have over 10 years of experience in babysitting, My first babysitting job was at the age of 13 years of age. I have over six years of experience as a Professional Nanny. I have worked as a Proffesional Nanny for several families in the Charlottesville area including the surrounding counties. I enjoy reading to children, early education is very important to very young children. I also enjoy taking children on planned activites including stroller walks. I am ok with pets. I have experience as a Paid SubTeacher/Volunteer Teacher for several of my communities for over 9 years.   I alos completed three years of college school of ministry.
Thank you for your time.


 Amanda Lawhorne


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/11/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Angelina R. is a reference for Amanda L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jessica B. is a reference for Amanda L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda L.
Amanda L.
Palmyra, VA 22963

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now