Sittercity Sign up

Buddy for my brother 32 M with autism Back up Care - East Bridgewater, MA

Posted by Amy D. on 2/3/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $15.75 per hour
Amy D.

Job description Looking for a back up caregiver for Adult Male family member w/ Pervasive Developmental Disorder (AUTISM) in East Bridgewater. ACTIVE DRIVER'S LICENSE REQUIRED. Looking for someone to assist my brother w/ his daily routine. Swimming/Exercise @ Y/ help him shower, take him to church , dinner etc. He needs assistance with all ADL's. You need to be at our home by 3/315 to get off the van from his Day Program (Wed/Th/Fr). Additional hours could sometimes be available until 11:40p, or a date night on Mon/Tues . I am an RN work Mon -Fri 9a-5ish for a group home company , and Per Diem at Hebrew Rehab (usually 1-3 shifts a month ) . This job would be great for a mom, teacher, college student (Special Ed/ nursing / OT /Human Service ). Pay through Tempus (Masshealth PCA program) and PTO earned based on hours worked. This is a year round position.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Adult

Conditions

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
Jump to Top

Buddy for my...

Occasional

$15.75 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now