JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Find a Special Needs Care Job in West Friendship, MD

Search West Friendship caregiving jobs below.

6 Special Needs Jobs Found

Part Time Afternoon Care for School Year

Posted by Ann O. on 6/13/2019

Start date:
9/03
  • 5 miles away (Henryton, MD)
  • $10–15/hr
  • 1 child

Looking for part time flexible work that’s fun and rewarding? My funny, happy 16-year-old son needs company and help with homework after school starting, September 2019. Minimum of 2 afternoons per week. Must have own transportation and be available by 2:15pm.

Seeking babysitter for a 12 year old boy...

Posted by Holly R. on 6/11/2019

Start date:
ASAP
  • 24 miles away (Washington, DC)
  • $18/hr
  • 1 child

I am looking for a sitter to work some Sundays this summer and other days watching my 12 year old son who has a language disorder and other special needs.

Regular summer tutor for child entering...

Posted by Martha F. on 6/10/2019

Start date:
Flexible
  • 15 miles away (Rockville, MD)
  • $18–25/hr
  • 1 child

Our daughter is 5 years old and will begin kindergarten in fall. We would like to add structure to her summer by having someone who can help her to work on some of the essentials for kindergarten--early math and literacy skills. For example, letter identification, letter sounds, sight words,... More

Elder companion

Posted by Eva F. on 6/6/2019

Start date:
5/13
  • 24 miles away (Chevy Chase, DC)
  • $18/hr
  • 2 children

Someone kind and engaging to be a companion to my elderly parents. Someone who will encourage my parents to go to activities they are interested in at their assisted living facility. Someone who will take them out to eat or out for a walk.

Mom with Dementia

Posted by Olishia J. on 6/4/2019

Start date:
6/07
  • 16 miles away (Baltimore, MD)
  • $10/hr
  • 1 child

I need someone to occasionally help with my mom, right now she has her husband (who is senior) and 2 sisters helping. I am her daughter and live in DC.. I need someone to come help with my mom this Friday evening until she is in bed and back in the am to help with her meds and bath.

Seeking empathic, energetic daytime...

Posted by Ryan M. on 4/10/2019

Start date:
Flexible
  • 21 miles away (Takoma Park, MD)
  • $21/hr
  • 1 child

Our daughter needs support in all activities of daily living with a gentle, warm, enthusiastic, playful, and patient companion. No training/experience with developmental differences required. More hours possible. She's sweet, energetic, curious, and most of her communication is non-verbal. We... More

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now