Sittercity home

Part-time sitter and house helper

Posted by Tessa M. on 5/20/2024

  • 2 children (Elementary)
  • $20.00 - $25.00 per hour

We are looking for a part-time babysitter for our children, ages 7 and 11. The children are in 1st and 5th grade. The 5th grade child has significant emotional and behavioral needs and requires sensitive and supportive care.
Hours: Mondays 3:30-7:30 pm, Tuesdays 3:00-7:00 pm, and Saturdays 7:00 am-11:00 am, starting June 17th. Friday or Saturday evenings, 1 x month.
This role involves helping us to care for our children during evenings and weekends, assisting with light housecleaning, cooking meals, and drive the children occasionally. Some of the time this position will involve taking care of the children while a parent is present and either cooking or taking care of one child. A brief training will be provided to support:
Creating a safe and nurturing environment for our child with significant social and emotional needs.
Helping with de-escalating during emotionally challenging situations or fights between the children
Please describe interest in this position when you apply.


  • Multiples experience
  • Special needs experience
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
Jump to Top

Part-time sitter...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • Sa

Weekly 12:00am - 4:00am

$20.00 - $25.00 per hour
2 children (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now