JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marvalee T.

Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11236.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 45
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Marvalee’s Bio

My name is Marvalee Thomas, I am a Nursing Assistant. (CNA) I have worked 9 years in the healthcare field as a Home Health Aide. I have extensive experience and knowledge working with the elderly and disabled patients. I am Fluent in English and have excellent work ethics - I am reliable, highly motivated, courteous, cheerful, attentive I have good communication skills - hardworking, team player, likeable and a good listener. I have experience using mechanical beds, Hoyer Lift, turn and position bed ridden patients as needed, transfer from bed to wheel chair, walker, geri chair, dementia, hospice, Alzheimers.


Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Ellen M. is a reference for Marvalee T.
Lita M. is a reference for Marvalee T.
Jump to Top
Marvalee T.
Marvalee T.
Brooklyn, NY 11236

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now