Sittercity Sign up
Antoinette L., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11226 with 15 years paid experience

Antoinette L. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 52
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$140 per half day
$250 per full day
$1350 per week
$4000 per month

Antoinette’s Bio

My name is Antoinette! I am a Medical Assistant/Aide With 15 years of experience taking care of elderly patients which has equipped me with a diverse and intense professional background. I have found the profession to be a rewarding experience, with my relevant skills and hands on experience in performing administrative and basic clinical task. I am highly skilled in wheelchair assistance, medication administering, assisting patient from examination and treatments, turning and deposition bed fast patients, changing of bed linens, running errors, recording temperature, blood pressure, pulse and respiratory rates and food and fluids intake as directed, light housekeeping, preparation of meals and feeding patients. Finally I am confident that my enthusiasm, professionalisms and drive will render me valuable addition to your home or facility.

Thank You.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/18/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Antoinett...
Antoinette L.
Brooklyn, NY 11226
52

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$140 per half day
$250 per full day
$1350 per week
$4000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now