JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aleka E.

Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11220.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 31
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Aleka’s Bio

I am currently an actress living in Queens. I work part time as a nanny and have been with the same family on and off for 2 years. I don't have much experience in Senior Care but I have spent many years with older relatives and just the companionship has been enough of a positive experience to make me want to look into the field. My Grandmother lived with us for many years, my mother is a nurse with a degree in teaching Geriatric Caregiving and my father works as a caregiver when he's not busy contracting. Senior Care has been a major part of my life for many years.
I just recently lost my Grandmother to Alzheimers and Dementia. It was an incredibly difficult experience but it taught me so much about the fragility of the human mind and the strength of human spirit. 
Thank you for your time.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 3/11/12

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Aleka E.
Aleka E.
Brooklyn, NY 11220

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now