Sittercity Sign up
Shaquita W., Care Companion in Houston, TX 77084 with 6 years paid experience

Shaquita W. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77084

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • Age 33
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Shaquita’s Bio

I am a fun-loving, patient, ambitious, college student majoring in speech therapy. I work with children, adolescents ans seniors who experiences mental/physical health disabilities and special needs. I enjoy providing care to clients and helping with activites of daily living skills. I am also a pet sitter. I adore dogs, cats, fish, and other furry animals. In my free time I enjoy going on walks at the park, playing board games, watching movies, baking, and spending time with family. I have lots of flexibility to work during the week in the afternoons and evenings between Tuesday-Friday. I look forward to learning more about your family and needs.

Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Shaquita W.
Shaquita W.
Houston, TX 77084
33

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now