JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carolyn E.

Care Companion in Houston, TX 77033.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

  • Age 65
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week

Carolyn’s Bio

Mature adult(AARP qualified)
parent;  1 child / 1 grandchild (adults)
Certified  public school teacher 25 years (background check required- on file,
Retirement pending a suitable position as a sitter, nanny, caregiver, companion, academic tutor-elementary-college,personal assistant ,house sitter,
Good organization skills
Medical training (phlebotomist) / (pharmacy): can acquire other credentials
Intelligent, professional, trustworthy, responsible, reliable. patient, caring,
Seeking parttime, full time employment (live-in occasionally) on call (advance notice)


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • translation missing:

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/9/2016


My availability is valid through 12/28/16

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Veronica O. is a reference for Carolyn E. Relationship: Co-worker
Linda D. is a reference for Carolyn E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Carolyn E.
Carolyn E.
Houston, TX 77033

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now