Sittercity home

Full Time Nanny Starting ~June 2024

Posted by Eric G. on 4/24/2024

  • 1 child (Infant)
  • $20.00 - $30.00 per hour

My wife and I are both full time working professionals and had our first baby in early Jan 2024. We are looking for a full time (4-5 days per week, 6-8 hours per day) starting in ~June 2024 and running for approximately 12 months (June 2024 - May 2025) . We will appreciate the support of a caring nanny as we transition back to work after our pat/mat leave.
We are looking for a nanny to help with caring for a 6 month old newborn. Feeding, active time with the baby, putting the baby to naps, changing, and generally caring for a newborn. We would like our nanny to help with light food prep (making baby food, mixing formula if needed, etc) and light housework (light laundry of baby clothes, picking up around the house after the child, etc). I work from home part time (M/F) and my wife works from home full time but will appreciate the helping hand
We are located in Des Moines (next to Salt Water State Park) and would look for 6-8 hours a day of work, usually starting around 9am and finishing from 3-4pm.


  • Infant experience
  • Toddler experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
  • Toilet training
Jump to Top

Full Time Nanny...

Weekly Full-Time

$20.00 - $30.00 per hour
1 child (Infant)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now