Sittercity home

Regular/consistent part time caregiver to a sweet 4 year old - Flexible hours

Posted by Mandi H. on 8/29/2022

  • $20.00 per hour

We are looking for someone that can play with our 4 year old on a regular basis. The hours would be during these times: W/Thu/F's from 3:00-5 or Sat/Sun from 8:30-5. Up to 20 hours per month. Fun outing for him, a park or hike or just playing at home in the house with toys or in the yard. He is Autistic, he has global dyspraxia so he is a little clumsy. He also has Apraxia of Speech so his speech takes getting used to and he can understand everything you say. He is very smart and his needs are low. He’s SO sweet and he loves trucks and vehicles, swinging in the bucket swing, playing in the sandbox, drawing/painting, Minecraft and building with Legos. You would get paid through a respite care agency & we'll have 20 hours every month that we will always be able to offer. If you would be interested in less hours, we could make that work and supplement with someone else. We also can make the hours fairly flexible. CPR cert required.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth

Conditions

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Delayed Speech

Services Needed

  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
Jump to Top

Regular/consisten...

Occasional

$20.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now