Sittercity Sign up

Special Needs Caregiver - Barrington, IL

Posted by Malory B. on 9/22/2019

Start date: Flexible

  • $15.00 - $20.00 per hour
Malory B.

I live in Barrington with my two teenage sons. I work full-time and am looking for after school help (starting at 3PM Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday ) and possibly some Wednesdays and/or weekends to assist with my 17-year old Special Needs son (very sweet child). He has CP and although he is mobile, he requires assistance with most daily life skills. He currently eats pureed foods but also receives formula via a g-tube. I can teach how to use the g-tube - NWSRA and NISRA have done this for him. I also have a 15 year old son -- some driving for him may be needed, too. My disabled son has in-home therapy most days after school, as well as Special Olympics practice for several activities. I would like the caregiver to do some light housekeeping - for example, kids laundry, during the therapy sessions. He receives state funding so you would be paid directly by the state. Please let me know if this is something you would be interested in.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Teen

Conditions

  • Cerebral Palsy

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
Jump to Top

Special Needs...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 3:30pm - 7:30pm

$15.00 - $20.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now