JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

In search of special needs babysitter - weekly - Frankfort, IL

Posted by Dee K. on 10/10/2016

Start date: Flexible

  • 571 miles away (Frankfort, IL)
  • $10.00 - $15.00 per hour
Dee K.

I live in Frankfort and have 3 daughters (18, 15, 13). My youngest, Dylan, has cerebral palsy, non-verbal/cannot walk. A friend has been watching her for the last 4 yrs, but schedule is getting a little complicated and I think it's time to find a replacement. Dylan attends school at Pioneer Grove in Frankfort, so I need care Mon thru Fri from 6:30am-7:30am when she gets on the bus. Mornings involve getting dressed, fed, change diaper. No feeding tube. She gets off the bus b/w 2:30-3:00, so also need someone to come back 2:30-4:00pm. A broken schedule can be difficult, but you also have most morn/afternoons to yourself. I need someone who can lift 50 pounds. I also need someone who can stay at home with her on days when school is not in session, or when she is ill. This is the main issue I am running into b/c I have had to take off a lot of time from work and can't jeopardize my job. Please let me know if interested. Prefer those only 20 minutes or so away from Frankfort.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth


  • Cerebral Palsy

Services Needed

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
Jump to Top

In search of...

571 miles away (Frankfort, IL)


$10.00 - $15.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now