JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

After school M-F 3pm-6pm - Richmond, TX

Posted by Jill D. on 10/11/2016

Start date: Flexible

  • 1220 miles away (Richmond, TX)
  • $15.00 per hour
Jill D.

I am looking for after school care for my teenage daughter who has special needs. She is a happy, social girl who is also non-verbal with significant developmental delays. She is smart in her own way but does require constant supervision. She doesn't have any consistent behavior issues but can become frustrated, at times. She enjoys being around people, running errands with you, being out in the community, watching movies/TV, and hanging out at home. Responsibilities would include getting her off the bus, preparing her after school snack, bath, evening medicine. I would also like our caregiver to be willing to do light housework, laundry and her meal prep. I am looking for someone who would like to maintain this job long term and would be willing to continue working into next summer.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Teen


  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
Jump to Top

After school M-F...

1220 miles away (Richmond, TX)
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 3:00pm - 6:00pm

$15.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now