Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Gabriela A. Care Companion in Whitestone, NY 11357

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Whitestone, NY

  • Age 49
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Gabriela’s Bio

i am a manager and architect for the city for the last 13 years, managing the design and construction of schools. on my spare time, i volunteer at a dog shelter in pennsylvania, which i've recently moved from. i currently reside in whitestone, queens with my daughter and husband.
i have had the great privilege to care for my father-in-law who passed away 2 years ago from liver & pancreatic cancer, for a short time. that experience was wonderful since i had time to spend with him and take care of him. i am the type of person who help people and animals. that is who i am and i like to be of service to people. i believe i can be of help whether it be a care companion, babysitter, or dog walker.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/26/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Domenick B. is a reference for Gabriela A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gabriela A.
Gabriela A.
Whitestone, NY 11357
49

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now