Sittercity home

Part-time Nanny for a fun-loving, autistic 7 year old girl

Posted by Lisa K. on 9/26/2023

  • $18.00 - $22.00 per hour

Our nanny of 7 years is moving on to a new phase in her life and will no longer be able to care for our kiddos. Looking for someone week nights after school; approximate hours 3-6/7pm 3-5 days a week. During the summer, hours could start slightly earlier. We would need someone with a reliable vehicle to take the kids to the park, etc. CPR/Frist Aid certification should be current. Experience with special needs / Autism would be extremely helpful. Our daughter is non-verbal and uses a speech device to communicate. She is very active; loves to swim, run, play with chalk, art, climb, you name it! She's very loving (think lots of hugs). She is not potty trained, so you will need to do diapering, but this is something we are working on. Our son who is 12 will sometimes be at home (when not with his friends, etc.), but will not require any assistance, unless needed for help with his sister. Start date is as soon as possible, but need to find someone by February.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth

Conditions

  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech

Services Needed

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
Jump to Top

Part-time Nanny...

Occasional

$18.00 - $22.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now