JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Need weekend help - Shawnee, KS

Posted by Kristin M. on 9/28/2016

Start date: ASAP

  • 922 miles away (Shawnee, KS)
  • $9.30 per hour
Kristin M.

I have a special needs 12 yr old boy. His is a delight and very sweet, but needs one on one care. I am a single mother and looking for some weekend help so I can have some free time for myself. I am ok with either Saturdays or Sundays. And will be able to pay for 8-10 hrs a day. Not looking for every weekend, possibly just two or three days a month. Caring for my son will include clothes changing, diapering, helping with feeding along with making his food (nuggets, corndogs, etc.) and just general play time. I have a completely fenced in back yard with swing set and trampoline and mini water park. He loves spending time outside. He does require medications to be given, but that is very easy. Keaton has Dravet Syndrome, if your interested in looking up the details of his disability. This is a state paid position thru a company called Helpers, so I am unable to control the pay.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth


  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
Jump to Top

Need weekend help

922 miles away (Shawnee, KS)


$9.30 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now