Sittercity home

CommHab needed for 10yo girl

Posted by Elliotte S. on 4/2/2024

  • $30.00 per hour

We need someone interested and passionate about supporting kids with disabilities to explore the world with our daughter. A strong candidate is someone who is dedicated, patient, and loving but also has a thick skin and can deal with big emotions and challenging behavior. Our daughter is 10 yo and we need someone to work Tuesday, 3pm-7pm, Friday 1-5pm, Sat & Sun (4 hours each day, schedule is flexible). She loves swimming (Tues. is her swim class after school), going outside for walks, riding ferries, dancing to music, eating delicious food, watching movies, and being silly with a trusted person. She has a lot of challenges - she is autistic, intellectually disabled and needs a lot of support with dealing with anxiety, emotional regulation and daily living skills - she has fine and gross motor delays. She is a relationship girl and really opens up and does her best when she feels loved and supported by the adult in her life. Please only apply if you think you can commit to at least a year with us.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth


  • Attention Deficit and Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Changes
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Services Needed

  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
Jump to Top

CommHab needed...

  • Su
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 3:00pm - 7:00pm

$30.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now