JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Type 1 Diabetes adorable 7 year old boy - New York, NY

Posted by Rachel G. on 10/18/2016

Start date: ASAP

  • 221 miles away (New York, NY)
  • $25.00 per hour
Rachel G.

Hi, my name is Rachel and I am the mother of a 7 year old boy and 4 year old girl. Recently our son was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes. Luckily we were able to read the signs on an early stage and he did not get so sick. Now things are under reasonable control and we are looking into getting a part time nanny, with diabetes experience or a nurse, to be with him from around 3pm, when school finishes, to about 7pm. Fridays if possible until later so me and my husband can still have a date night :) We still have another nanny full time that can help out with our girl and also in the house, and bathing and feeding our son. Expected duties would mostly be checking Alex's glucose, applying insulin, picking him up from school, taking him to after school activities (all around the neighborhood) and helping with homework when needed. We would also be interested in some weekends for a few hours, but not necessary. Looking forward to hearing from you, Rachel

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth


  • Diabetes

Services Needed

  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Insulin Injections
Jump to Top

Type 1 Diabetes...

221 miles away (New York, NY)


$25.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now