Sittercity home

Part-Time Mother's Helper in Long Beach for Two Children - Long Beach, CA

Posted by Mitra R. on 10/21/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $14.00 - $18.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Toddler, Preschool)
Mitra R.

Hello! We are looking for part-time help with our two children {1-year-old and 4-year-old}. We work from home and grandma has been helping with childcare. We are looking for someone to join our family to give grandma a little break. One of us will always be home to assist and check-in, but we do have meetings/calls throughout the day. Our ideal match is someone who is fun, patient and reliable. You would be responsible for keeping the kids safe, entertained and engaged. We are looking for about 10-12 hours a week (spread over 2 days) and can be flexible with schedule. Our oldest will be in preschool half-day, so sometimes there will be one child and other times both children. We are flexible on start date, but ideally would like someone to get started in November. Also, we are looking for long-term help and not just something temporary. We are in Long Beach near CSULB. If this opportunity interests you, we would love to hear from you! Happy to answer any questions you may have as well.

Requirements

  • Toddler experience
  • Preschool-age experience
  • Sitter has own car

Responsibilities

  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Toilet training
Jump to Top

Part-Time...

Weekly Part-Time

$14.00 - $18.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler, Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now