Sittercity Sign up

Part time help needed 2 days a week with an opportunity to grow - River Forest, IL

Posted by Sarah P. on 4/12/2021

Start date: ASAP

  • $17.00 - $19.00 per hour
  • 1 child (Infant)
Sarah P.

Looking for part time help for a few hours 2 days a week. Our son, Asher, is 10 weeks old. Our schedule is somewhat flexible. I teach virtual yoga for an hour at noon, and we’d like someone to care for the baby while I am teaching. I may transition to teaching in person again at some point, so we would need more hours. I may be home some of the time, when we would need help washing bottles/dishes, catching up on laundry, or doing other things to tidy the house. I may leave the house (or teach in the garage studio), in which case we’d need full childcare. Feeding, clean diapers, naps, lots of engaging play & conversation (in another language) while awake. Looking for someone to give me a bit more flexibility in my days a couple of days a week. We would love someone who would speak to Asher in another language. Most likely Spanish, but Mandarin or another language would also work. Infant CPR & First Aid are must-haves. Covid Vaccine (or scheduled vaccine) required.

Requirements

  • Infant experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car
  • Multi-lingual
  • Speaks: Spanish, Chinese, English

Responsibilities

  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
Jump to Top

Part time help...

Weekly Part-Time

$17.00 - $19.00 per hour
1 child (Infant)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now