JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for a part-time caregiver for our toddler along with after school help with his two older brothers - Cambridge, MA

Posted by Rebecca R. on 6/17/2019

Start date: Flexible

  • $22.00 - $24.00 per hour
  • 3 children (Toddler, Preschool, Elementary)
Rebecca R.

We are a Cambridge family looking for a loving, responsible and fun caregiver for our 1.5 , 5, and 7 year olds starting in mid August or early September. We would like 3 days a week and are flexible with the start and end times. Familiarity with Montessori approach and interest in early childhood education/psychology are a plus but not a requirement. 
Responsibilities might also include: coming up with interesting and creative activities for the 1.5 year old; school pickups; help with meal preparation; guiding the older children in tidying up. A clean driving record is a requirement but owning a car is not necessary (school is a 20 minute walk). A successful candidate would have excellent references, experience working with more than one child and first aid certification. We are a 10 min walk to Porter Square and 15 min walk to Harvard square. 

We are mindful that we are opening our family to someone new, so we hope to find someone who brings a similar mindfulness. 

Jump to Top

Looking for a...

Weekly Part-Time

$22.00 - $24.00 per hour
3 children (Toddler, Preschool, Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now