JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Babysitting Jobs in Elgin, Illinois

Sittercity knows Elgin babysitting. Do you want to babysit after-school, on weekends, part-time, or full-time? Find babysitting jobs to fit your schedule.

134 Babysitting Jobs Found

To care for my 3yr old son while I work...

Posted by Michelle M. on 4/25/2017

Start date:
4/26
  • 9 miles away (Bartlett, IL)
  • $10/hr
  • 1 child

To care for my 3yr old son for 4-5 hours while I work.I am a server and ran into a problem finding someone on weds to care for him

Need a RELIABLE sitter to start asap!!!

Posted by Diane S. on 4/25/2017

Start date:
5/01
  • 8 miles away (Saint Charles, IL)
  • $8/hr
  • 2 children

So to start off, this position is a flat $250 a week. This really is ideal for someone that is not DEPENDING on this money to survive and for a fun energetic sitter that will play with the girls and interact, go to parks etc. I need someone that is reliable and will be there every day. The girls... More

Part Time Household Manager/After School Care

Posted by Sara B. on 4/25/2017

Start date:
4/27
  • 17 miles away (Glen Ellyn, IL)
  • $10–13/hr
  • 3 children

Looking for someone for the remainder of the school year to second week of June to help with light household manager type responsibilities and after school/homework care for three children (Ages 10, 7 and 5).

Date Night Sitter for SF transplants

Posted by Sarah O. on 4/25/2017

Start date:
Flexible
  • 25 miles away (Northbrook, IL)
  • $10–25/hr
  • 2 children

We just moved to the the Chicagoland area from SF and looking for a go to sitter for date nights etc. 2 great fun kids that like art, forts and the park! Thanks Sarah

Baby sitter / nanny required to look after...

Posted by Martina M. on 4/26/2017

  • 8 miles away (St Charles, IL)
  • $13–17/hr
  • 1 child

- Duration: Care required onsite at training facility during the day from 7th May 3pm until 12th May 1pm for about 8-12 hours / day - Child: 6 months old, breastfed, just starting solids, sitting assisted, not crawling yet - Activities: Engage / interact with baby (play, talk, tummy time, etc.)... More

Need a Babysitter for my soon to be 2 year...

Posted by Samantha W. on 4/24/2017

Start date:
5/09
  • 19 miles away (Lombard, IL)
  • $10/hr
  • 1 child

Hi my name is Samantha. I'm looking for a sitter a few days a week and maybe some date nights for my 2 year old son. It would be guaranteed Tuesdays and Thursdays and some Saturdays. Experience is key. Cleanliness and meal prep. He loves reading, puzzles, and loves to be outside. For more... More

Summer Babysitter Needed For 7 & 8 yo girls

Posted by Terra I. on 4/24/2017

Start date:
6/05
  • 25 miles away (Downers Grove, IL)
  • $10/hr
  • 2 children

Looking for responsible individual to babysit this summer at our home for two girls aged 7 and 8. Must be CPR/First Aid certified and know how to swim. Basic duties of meal/snack prep and educational activities required during the day.

assistance with special needs child

Posted by Yesenia S. on 4/24/2017

Start date:
ASAP
  • 17 miles away (Glen Ellyn, IL)
  • $10–14/hr
  • 4 children

We are looking for some help to assist with as special needs child. Maria is a single mom of 4 children ranging from 5 to 11 yrs old. She would like help watching him while she can care for the other children assisting them with homework and preparing dinner.

Tuesday - Thursday 7:30am - 3:15pm

Posted by Amy B. on 4/24/2017

Start date:
5/30
  • 19 miles away (Aurora, IL)
  • $12–14/hr
  • 2 children

Children age 6 and 13 that need a summer babysitter. We need someone Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 7:30am - 3:15pm. This person needs to very responsible and energetic. We have pool passes so driving and playing with the kids at the pool is needed. Our 6 year old is always on the move... More

Summer Nanny Need for June (4 weeks) & ...

Posted by Vasavi L. on 4/24/2017

  • 24 miles away (Westmont, IL)
  • $10/hr
  • 2 children

We need help from someone who fits the following description. If that's you, we'd love to hear from you! 6305 at 415 and 196 Timings: 4 days a week and 1/2 day on Wednesdays 8:30am - 5:30pm Dates: Jun 5 - Jun 30, Aug 7 - Aug 17 If you can only do either Jun or Aug, that's okay... More

Care needed 4/27, 5/2, and 5/4

Posted by Kameron C. on 4/23/2017

Start date:
ASAP
  • 16 miles away (North Aurora, IL)
  • $11/hr
  • 2 children

We are looking for a positive, nurturing person to watch our 2 boys (ages 1 and 3) on Thu 4/27, Tu 5/2, and Thu 5/3 from 8:30-4:15. They are pretty laid back, and are looking for someone fun and engaging to help them warm up quicker to someone new. Every now and then, we need someone to watch the... More

Occasional sitter for 1-2 kids

Posted by John D. on 4/22/2017

Start date:
ASAP
  • 13 miles away (Cary, IL)
  • $8–18/hr
  • 2 children

We have 2 children, ages 15 and 12. Both with ADHD that is normally managed with medication. Keeping these two from getting bored is our best approach. The 15 year old doesn't really need a sitter, yet it doesn't work out well to have the older one watch the younger. Generally self-sufficient,... More

Date Night Sitter

Posted by Amanda B. on 4/22/2017

Start date:
4/28
  • Within 1 mile (Elgin, IL)
  • $10/hr
  • 3 children

We have an 18 month old, 3 year old and 8 year. Our youngest two are in diapers. We have an 8 month old border collie mix as well. We are looking for a date night babysitter and could first use someone Friday 4/28/17.

Part time nanny (maybe near future full...

Posted by Crystal Z. on 4/23/2017

Start date:
5/05
  • 22 miles away (Des Plaines, IL)
  • $10/hr
  • 1 child

Child has big play room downstairs,child proof,,as well as a gated upstairs play area ,she's not much to handle however I'm taking a job and in need of help ,eventually going need 5/days a week depending on work , she walks, needs be fed ,changed , more importantly needs a loving Nancy tlc likes... More

Part time care for infant and 3 year old

Posted by Krystal K. on 4/20/2017

Start date:
Flexible
  • 7 miles away (Streamwood, IL)
  • $10–13/hr
  • 2 children

I have an infant and 3 year old boys. I am looking for someone to play and prepare meals for them while I am working from home. This position is part time only and the hours/days may change or vary but will stay at 3 hours a day 2 days a week.

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now