JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Assist homeschooling - East Orange, NJ

Posted by Naemah S. on 6/25/2019

Start date: 8/19/2019

  • $12.00 per hour
  • 3 children (Toddler, Elementary)
Naemah S.

I'm looking for someone to assist my children as they use an online curriculum for their homeschool studies. I have two boys aged 9 and 7. This will be during my working hours. 8am to 430pm Monday to Thursday. I may also take my 2 year old out of daycare and they would also keep an eye on her. Of important note, this is an Islamic household and there are certain rules the person hired will have to follow. 1. Modest dress. Being that we are Muslim the person hired would have to adhere to Islamic style dressing while in the home. No tight or revealing clothes that show the shape of the body will be allowed. That includes Jean, tights, leggings, cropped tops, short skirts, low cut tops, camis, tank tops, etc. A hijab (headscarf) wont be required. 2. No music 3. No television except approved children's programming (I will have a list) 4. No disrespect, cursing or yelling will be tolerated. Thanks and I look forward to meeting you.

Jump to Top

Assist homeschooling

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th

Weekly 8:00am - 5:00pm

$12.00 per hour
3 children (Toddler, Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now