Sittercity Sign up

Requesting help while getting unpacked in new home - Orange, NJ

Posted by Brooke J. on 9/28/2020

Start date: Flexible

  • $15.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Toddler)
Brooke J.

We are a family of four, with two littles - ages 1 (boy) and 2 (girl). We have been renovating our home for a while (nearing the finish line) and are finally trying to get settled in but finding it a bit impossible with two small babies. Needing some help in the afternoons until husband comes home from work, so that I can try to get a bit unpacked. This is a unique situation, in that we are truly living off of bare essentials right now, but hope to have that resolved soon with the help of a sitter. Responsibilities may include watching after/entertaining/playing with babies in a separate area of the house while I am unpacking. The main priority is keeping them safe, as some parts of the house are not complete. Other responsibilities may include feeding lunch and afternoon snack from time to time, possibly tidying up as they play. I would like to handle diaper changes. Requirements include being certified in infant and child CPR, First Aid awareness, being kind and gentle.

Requirements

  • Infant experience
  • Toddler experience
  • Multiples experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car

Responsibilities

  • Light housekeeping
  • Running errands
  • Toilet training
Jump to Top

Requesting help...

  • Mo
  • We
  • Fr

Weekly 1:30pm - 5:30pm

$15.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now