Sittercity home Sign up

Seeking help with bright 4yo girl with Cerebral Palsy after school - Rutherford, NJ

Posted by Nicole Y. on 6/13/2021

Start date: 7/19/2021

  • $20.00 per hour
  • 1 child (Preschool)
Nicole Y.

Seeking help with my 4yo daughter on an alternating weekday schedule. My little girl is a lot of fun and has a great sense of humor once she gets to know you. She’s physically disabled and needs help with feeding, Incontinence care, bathing and getting into bed. She is under 40 lbs and there is one flight of stairs up to the bathroom and bedroom. Carrying her up the stairs once a shift is needed. Lifting during transfers on the main floor of the home is needed a few times throughout the shift as well. There may be an occasional appointment she needs to get to so an active driver’s license and car is required. Active CPR certification is required. Seeking a physically fit, active, kind caregiver who loves children and has patience for children with disabilities. Experience with disabled children preferred but will train someone who is a great fit and willing to learn. Thank you!

Requirements

  • Special needs experience

Responsibilities

  • Driving the Kids
  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Running errands
  • Bedtime
  • Toilet training
Jump to Top

Seeking help with...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Fr

Weekly 4:30pm - 8:30pm

$20.00 per hour
1 child (Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now