Sittercity home

Part-time Sitter/Nanny for two wonderful kids

Posted by Robert & Jonna W. on 5/25/2024

  • 2 children (Elementary, Junior High)
  • $20.00 - $26.00 per hour

We are looking for a caring person to help with our two children; a 12-year-old boy and a 10-year-old girl. Our son is in 7th grade and involved with afterschool activities and plays baseball. Our daughter is in 4th grade and involved with some afterschool activities as well as playing lacrosse and basketball. We are a loving, busy, and dynamic household looking for a dedicated nanny to become a valued member of our family and provide support to our children.
Duties would include but not limited to transportation for kids to activities afterschool, homework help, prepare simple meals, clean up and organizing kids’ stuff (with kids helping), very light housework (would love to not come home to a pile of dishes after work), being on top of the kid’s schedules, and overall just loving them.
We are flexible with hours working but to give you a sense we expect it to be around 15-25 hours a week. If we connect with each other and it’s a good fit, we’ll find a way to make it work.
Overall, a loving household looking for a caring, responsible person who loves kids. We can talk to get a greater sense of our needs and understanding. We would love this to continue past the summer but will consider all applicants. Thanks for looking at the job post.


  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light laundry
  • Running errands
Jump to Top


  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 3:30pm - 7:30pm

$20.00 - $26.00 per hour
2 children (Elementary, Junior High)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now