Sittercity home

Seeking Fun Mother's Helper for 2 Young Boys a Couple Afternoons/Evenings a Week!

Posted by Benjamin P. on 4/2/2024

  • 2 children (Toddler, Preschool)
  • $20.00 per hour

Hi! We are a family seeking a mother's helper a few days each week during the late afternoon/early evenings to help me (Cynthia) with our two young boys (ages 5 and one and a half). My husband Ben works afternoons/nights, and I'm looking for someone to play with my boys while I clean and cook (so I'll be home while you're playing with the kids!) We have a very talkative 5-yr-old with high-functioning autism who loves tornadoes, volcanoes, superheroes, and exploring outside. Our one and a half-yr-old is a happy and busy boy who is obsessed with his big brother. We also have a 100 pound golden retriever mix, so this is a job best suited for someone who is comfortable with young kids and dogs! We need someone who can work consistently a couple days each week, 2-3 hours per shift. I get home with the boys after school at 3:30pm, so having help a couple times a week any time between 4:00pm-7:00pm would be ideal (Saturdays Sundays work too!) Thanks for considering our silly family!


  • Toddler experience
  • Preschool-age experience
  • Multiples experience
  • Special needs experience
  • Comfortable with pets


  • Light housekeeping
Jump to Top

Seeking Fun...

  • Su
  • Mo
  • We
  • Th
  • Sa

Weekly 12:00am - 2:00am

$20.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler, Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now