Sittercity home

Part time sitter, help with after school pick up and dinner - Chicago, IL

Posted by Cynthia K. on 9/20/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • Chicago, IL • 6 miles away
  • $15.00 - $18.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Preschool, Toddler)
Cynthia K.

Looking for someone to help with after school/early evening care. Must be comfortable taking L train and walking, no driving necessary! We have two little girls and each are in different schools. My preschooler is in school in Lincoln Park, so a few days a week you’d be responsible taking the train to go pick her up. Other days you’d stay at home with my toddler while I do pick up. You would be required to take my preschooler to actives some days, all within walking distance. We’re right next to the Merchandise Mart brown line and her school in Lincoln Park is a few blocks from train. So as mentioned, you’d need to be comfortable taking the train and walking. Once activities are done, you’d help with bath time and possibly dinner prep, just depends on the day. Some days you’d have to help feed the girls, others you’d help with clean up. A big part of your role is being flexible!! Mia also be comfortable with dogs :)

Requirements

  • Comfortable with pets

Responsibilities

  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Bedtime
Jump to Top

Part time sitter,...

Chicago, IL • 6 miles away
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 2:30pm - 6:30pm

$15.00 - $18.00 per hour
2 children (Preschool, Toddler)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now